Invitation to savor our InterPlay India Trip: Share this book?


Cover of "Nine Lives: In Search of the Sa...

Cover via Amazon

All of us who took the InterPlay India trips over the last four years had our lives changed. I recently came across a book that reminded me of our trips, Nine Lives: In Search of the Sacred in Modern India by William Dalrymple. I had an idea that it could be fun to share this read with you travelers to India.

George Muedeking and Stephen Winton-Henry looked the book over and were ready to read. It’s humane, perceptive travel writing according to the Indian Express. There are glowing comments from Deepak Chopra and Elizabeth Gilbert. As soon as I started reading it I was immediately taken back to the spirit, aliveness, and contradictions of life there.

I invite you to share this book with me. Let me know if you want to do this in an email at cynthia@interplay.org or by commenting below. I can start a private facebook group for anyone to comment or put quotes. Then maybe early January we can talk on the phone and share changes about what we’ve noticed in ourselves since that journey.

This is an invitation to anyone who went on any trip or to others who have traveled to or live in India.

Namaste!

About Cynthia Winton-Henry

Cofounder of InterPlay, Executive Director of Body Wisdom, Inc, Spiritual Director, speaker, author at the Hidden Monastery. I produce events, write, coach, and share tools and practices that I've gleaned from listening to the wisdom of the body.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Invitation to savor our InterPlay India Trip: Share this book?

  1. tksoni says:

    I live in India and I will share this book. Please do start a facebook group and send me the invitation. My facebook Id is http://facebook.com/tksoni and my email Id is tks.soni@gmail.com.

    Thanks and regards

    Tarun

  2. tksoni says:

    I live in India and I will share this book. Please do start a facebook group and send me the invitation. My facebook Id is http://facebook.com/tksoni and my email Id is tks.soni@gmail.com.

    Thanks and regards

    Tarun

  3. tksoni says:

    Thanks for following my blog.

    tksoni

  4. Thanks for the “follow” Cynthia. I’m happy to have someone as impassioned as you are as a new reader. Look forward to seeing more of you in the future! Continue to share that great spirit of yours.

Leave a Reply

